John Beasley’s big band presents MONK’estra vol. 1 @ JAZZ STANDARD
Record Release Concerts: August 18, 19, 20, 21 –
2 sets every night:  7:30pm + 9:30pm


Thursday, Aug18     playing MONK’estra with very, very, very special guest vocalist

Friday, Aug 19          playing MONK’estra with guest artist: Regina Carter

Saturday, Aug 20       playing MONK’estra with guest artist: Regina Carter

Sunday, Aug 21          playing MONK’estra

John Beasley’s Big Band:

Conductor, Arranger, keyboards – John Beasley

Woodwinds:    Bob Sheppard, Oliver Santana, Greg Tardy, Adam Kolker, Dave Rickenberg
Trumpets:        Bijon Watson, Shawn Edmonds, Scott Wendholt, Brian Lynch
Trombones:     Conrad Herwig, Frank Lacy, Ryan Dragon
Bass:               James Genus
Drums:            Terreon Gulley


Record Release Date: *August 19*  by Mack Avenue Records

Pre-order MONK’estra vol. 1 


MEDIA requests:  DL Media

RADIO airplay and interviews:

Groove Marketing


MAC 1113 John Beasley MONKestra cover 1500x1500 rgb