Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2021 All-Star Global Concert

April 30 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

FREE

2021 All-Star Global Concert 
Herbie Hancock – Artistic Director  |   John Beasley – Music Director

Filmed with musicians in Los Angeles:
Andra Day
Marcus Miller
Dianne Reeves
Dee Dee Bridgewater
Gerald Clayton
Ben Williams
Justin Tyson
Alex Acuña (Peru)
Francisco Torres (Mexico)
Justo Almario (Colombia)
Jonathan Butler (South Africa)
Mahmoud Chouki (Morocco)
Romero Lubambo (Brazil)

musicians in New York:
Melissa Aldana (Chile)
A Bu (China)
Ingrid Jensen (Canada)
Amina Figarova (Azerbaijan)
Massimo Biolcati (Italy)
Roberta Gambarini (Italy)
Rudresh Mahanthappa (India)
Antonio Sánchez (Mexico)
Veronica Swift
Joe Lovano
Cyrus Chestnut
Kenny Garrett
James Genus
Stefon Harris

musicians in home countries:
Igor Butman (Russia)
Jacob Collier (United Kingdom)
Mandisi Dyantyis (South Africa)
Ivan Lins (Brazil)
John McLaughlin in Monaco
James Morrison (Australia)
Junko Onishi (Japan)

Special performance ~ Angélique Kidjo (Benin)

Live webcast via YouTube, Facebook, JazzDay.com,
UN Web TV, UNESCO, US State Department outlets

2p Los Angeles / 5p New York / 11p Paris

_______________________________________

Jazz Day has become a global movement reaching more than two billion people annually on all seven continents, including Antarctica, through education programs, performances, community outreach, radio, television and streaming, along with electronic, print and social media.

Details

Date:
April 30
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Cost:
FREE
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,
View Event Website

Venue

Jazz Day
View Venue Website

Organizer

Herbie Hancock Institute of Jazz